top of page

"God's Presence is Heaven"

Psalm 16:11 NKJV

"You will show me the path of life;

In Your Presence is fullness of joy;

At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore."

[Emphasis added.]





As I write this, I sit here overwhelmingly thankful and breathtakingly awestruck that God's Presence is with me. Because of Jesus, no longer do I or any Believer have to have a priest stand in for me or be the only one allowed to step into God's Presence in a Temple that I must travel to. As a Believer the Holy Spirit lives in me, is always with me and never leaves me. In fact, He goes before me, follows behind me and surrounds me on all sides. Furthermore, He leads, He protects, He comforts, He guides, He advises, He prays and He intercedes on my behalf....and so much more. Whew! What a hefty job description for a perfect God that does the impossible. So, feel free to revisit our teachings on the Holy Spirit woven throughout all the teachings [two of my favs are here and here], but today I simply invite you to just B.A.S.K. in God's Presence. You don't need words or an agenda; just be; just rest and just receive His Presence indwelling and surrounding you. Let this glorious Truth dictate your day and fill you with peace, joy, hope and faith in our omnipresent God.


Takeaways for you to remember:


#1 God's Holy Spirit lives inside all Believers.

#2 Therefore, God never leaves nor forsakes Believers.

#3 God is Omnipresent [present in all places, at all times, everywhere at the same time].


Yours in Christ!



Dr. Quahana


Want to enjoy some of the Scriptures inspiring this entry? 

[NLT version unless otherwise noted.]



Comentários


bottom of page